Have you tried Pandora?

Music is  a very real therapy for a lot of people, including me.  No matter what my mood or life concerns at any given moment, hearing music that I love makes me feel better.  Often in the evening when I come upstairs to my computer to visit with many friends and relatives on the web, I open Pandora.  Pandora is a free site where you write down some of your favorite singers, and they begin to play their songs and similar artists.  Each song you can click on "thumbs up" if you like it or "thumbs down" if you don’t.  As time goes by you have developed something like radio stations of just the music you like.  One of my favorites is music from musicals like "South Pacific", "Oklahoma", and many others.  Another includes vocalists popular when I was younger, and throughout my life.  So I pick one and as I work, my spirit rises with the songs.  And this is free.  I believe it is one of the best things offered.  You can play it while you do other things, or even while relaxing with Solitaire or TriPeaks.  I offer this so that if you haven’t tried it, you might want to pull it up and see what you think of it.
 
 
 
 
 
 

About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have you tried Pandora?

  1. JoAnn says:

    I have Pandora and love it. Music\’s good for the soul. Hope you have a wonderful day, Bertie. Also pray your area gets relief from the heat!

  2. Beth says:

    I also have Pandora. I love music and I listen to it every day.Have a great day Bertie!

Leave a Reply

