Who is your judge?

Another Sunday is almost over.  It’s been a long day.  The choir sang for the last time of this year.  We go to one service for the summer.  They hope those of us who like a traditional service will get exposed to the loud praise team music with drums and other loud noise that is painful to us older types.  Ah well.  The sermon is always good,   I wrote down the times our organist will be there because he is so good and does some of his own compositions once or twice in the summer and they are great.
 
Afterward Jim and I went out to the Brittish Pantry for a favorite egg meal we like.  Then I watched the Mariners for a while, but they were not doing well today. After the meal, we checked on and fed the grandcats. 
 
My youngest son and his family phoned this evening and sang happy birthday to me.  We had supper with them at Los Margaritas last Friday night.  He thought today was the 15th.  I told him tomorrow is my BD and he said they’d call again then, but laughed and said they’d be too busy.  It was nice though.
 
The sermon today was from Romans about judgement of others.  He said the only real judgement will be from God.  I thought that gives me an excuse next time DH tells me what’s wrong with me, I’ll tell him I’ll let God decide.  I told DH that and he kept saying "not exactly".  But I’ll use it anyway and not feel bad.  I don’t always agree with Dh about my shortcomings, because we simply do not think alike and that doesn’t have to be bad.
 
Some friends of mine at church have been waiting to adopt a baby.  Today they got a call to go see a baby who needs a home from another county.  I hope for their sake that this is the baby God has chosen for them.
 
 
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who is your judge?

  1. JaAG says:

    Happy birthday mom.

  2. Deb says:

    You have been very thoughtful lately. Time for a silly movie. Love you both. Jim is bringing your birthday gift and Dad\’s Father\’s Day gift. Hugs.

  3. Jim says:

    Happy Birthday from your DH. I don\’t have anything to say about anybody\’s shortcomings. Remember soneone said something about a mote or speck and a log in the eyes?

Leave a Reply

