A day in the life

Today, I finally fot my CPAP machine.  It’s a loaner for a month and it has a gismo recording each night to be monitored by someone at the "getting Place".  I opted for the nose only mask so if it works I can use it while I read at night.  My glasses won’t fit over the others.  Then I had to buy distilled h2o for the humidifier and baby soap
to clean the hose and parts weekly.
 
The builders are redoing our roof now as they found it lacked flashing too and had been done wrong.  Tonight we had to take everything out of the china cabinet so they can move all the furniture 6 to 8 feet away from the garage wall.  Then they have to nail down the floor properly so they can replace the broken support under the building.  It just goes on and on.  This too shall pass!  Hopefully it will all be good when it is finished.  The hammering all day long gets to my DH.
 
For two days now, we have had record heat for each day at 90.  Tomorrow it is supposed to cool off.  I am so happy we have a heat pump.  Well I’m off to bed now to set up my new toy  and then read.  We have to get up early tomorrow to let the workmen in.
 
 
 
 
 
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A day in the life

  1. JoAnn says:

    Roofing work can drive you insane! Hope they don\’t take too long. My husband wears a CPAP! He can\’t sleep without it. Hope yours does the job for you. Have a blessed day, Bertie!

  2. GreatGranny says:

    Hello, Bertie, my son wears a CPAP mask, can\’t sleep without it. I hope yours works wonders for you. I see you\’re a cat lover too. I have several of the "The Cat Who" books and as you know, they are a real joy to read and so clean. I hope your new roof won\’t take long. Blessings Always, Ann ps. found you on JoAnn\’s

  3. Deb says:

    Maybe all the work on your house will be done when we return. HAH!

Leave a Reply

