Hope, and noise!!!

The hospital finally had a cancellation so I can do my second  and last overnight tonight and see the doctor tomorrow morning.  I hope all of his promises are true and I will get my life back and be able to lose weight too.  It is so wonderful to know the cause of my CFS and that there is a cure.  Some of my friends on Catsnquilts have given me a lot of advice so I will re-read their messages before I go in.
 
Today Jim and I have been married 56 years in spite of the fact that we were both first born in our families, and he being a tauris and me a gemini, both of which are supposed to mitigate against a happy marriage.
 
Work men are pretty much rebuilding our townhome to show others who live here what the problems are.  The builder did many things wrong and the city signed off without checking.  There was no flashing around the windows or on the roof.  No insulation under the building, windows that don’t work, rotting wood, and recalled siding.  Today they are working on the roof, hammering all day long.  They have a new siding that is part concrete that should last. 
 
I still hope to go back to blogging now that I am going to feel well again.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hope, and noise!!!

  1. JoAnn says:

    Good to see you again, Bertie! Congratulations to you and Jim on your 56th Anniversary! Hope your feeling your ol\’ self again soon. I look forward to seeing you around more often. Hugs

  2. Bertie says:

    Thanks, JoAnn.

  3. JaAG says:

    Every Saturday when we visit for breakfast and talk, Suzy and I take a few moments to check on the progress of the residing work. It sure has taken a long time, but the result should be nice and an improvement on what was there.

Leave a Reply

