Update of love and hope.

It was a wonderful week with our only daughter visiting from Minneapolis.  We got to see a lot of local family that we don’t see very often.  We ate out a lot and never got to pay for any of the meals out.  Deb and I ate lots of ice cream or shakes as there was an unwritten rule that when we celebrate like this all diets are off.  She left yesterday and even the cats miss her.  She gave me a great gift by helping me clear up a mamoth project and the result makes me very happy.
 
When we thought we had an answer to my chronic fatigue Syndrome a while back, it didn’t pan out.  The hospital tests showed my body was working properly so the low adrenal hormone must be genetic.  So the Endocrinologist referred me to another doctor whom he said had had some success with CFS.  So now I am giving myself weekly shots of B12 vitamin.  This week I’m to have one week of no milk.  Then I’m to do one week of no gluton.  I do so wish for an end to this so I can keep up with my own life. After church today I slept for 2 1/2 hours and I’m still have heavy fatigue.
 
I hope all of you who read this are having a great day and will have a wonderful week.  Hugs!!!
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update of love and hope.

  1. Deb says:

    Mom, I woke up at 4 am and missed the cats staring at me for their treat.

  2. JaAG says:

    The week went way too fast. And I am glad that Debby was able to make it again this year. Nicky sure had fun too. Thanks for everything Debby. I\’d say this on your blog, but I don\’t think you ever go there. ;o)

  3. JoAnn says:

    I love your unwritten rule of all diets being off when company comes. Hope the B12 shots work – CFS is the pits! Enjoy you week.

  4. Beth says:

    Hi Bertie, I am so glad you had a visit with your daughter. I always love it when my daughter comes to visit me.I hope the new doctor is able to help you with the CFS.Hugs,Beth

Leave a Reply

