My girls again.

Fourteen or so years ago, I lost two granddaughters and a step granddaughter who were dear to my heart.  There was a divorce and I heard they had moved with their mother to another state.  Last week I found them on Facebook.  I am so happy about this.  They are beautiful, happy, and apparently well adjusted.  It was so wonderful to see their pictures and hear about their lives.  And I am also able to talk to their mother whom I greatly admire.  Krystal Glass is now 20, in college and in Sigma Kappa Sorority.  (I was Gamma Phi Beta ihn College)  Brandee is 18 and a cheer leader and in the top 10% of her class.  She’ll go to college next year.  And Aleisha, my step Granddaughter is in college also majoring in English which was my major also long ago.  I cannot tell you how happy I am to have found them.  In again, all of them.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My girls again.

  1. Beth says:

    They are all lovely girls. I am so happy that you found them again Bertie!!

  2. JaAG says:

    I know this makes you very happy mom. This is a nice picture of some sweet looking peeps, your peeps. :o)

  3. closed down says:

    This is so good you found them again. Beautiful picture of your granddaughters.

Leave a Reply

