New year’s day activities

I wish all of you and us a joyous and happily eventful 2009.  May you be blessed with good health, good friends, and pleasure in small things as well as large happenings.  May God smile on on us and our world which is sorely in need.
 
One of the first things I like to do on new years day is to take a sheet of typing sized paper, fold it in half, and give DH one of them.  We do them separately first and then share.  The first side we write down all the good things that happened in the year passed.  Then we open it and write all of the things we’d like to see happen in the next year.  Here we open our imagination and even think of dreams that we’d really like to see, even though now it seems unlikely.  In the years we have done this, some of the things we didn’t think possible, did happen.  I guess that by doing this we sort of put it in the back of our mind and some people think it attracts good to you.  I couldn’t prove how it works, but best of all these are all happy thoughts and a good way to start the year.
 
The second thing I do is close off the check registry on my checkbook accounts, put in new register, put the old ones in with 2008 files in case we need them for the IRS and file those away so we start with a clean slate.
 
One of the things I really enjoy is the comments some of you write on my blog.  This is all very new to me and it is so much fun to read your remarks.  Soooo with all this said, I’ll quote Tiny Tim, "God bloess us every one".
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Musings (not book). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New year’s day activities

  1. Beth says:

    Bertie, it has been my pleasure getting to know you through your posts the last few months. I like your idea with the folded paper.I hope this year is a good one for you and all of your family.

  2. JaAG says:

    So maybe you can share some of that info with us at Breakfast on Saturday? Be well.

Leave a Reply

