Joke I heard today at church

Some people were very upset about our law that you have to be a natural born citizen to run for office in our country.  One person exclaimed that that was unfair to those who were born by C-section.     Pretty bad, huh?
 
I’m sorry I have been off so long.  I had that wonderful week with all of our kids and their families with pictures and tons of happiness.  Then I spent the next week trying to catch up with all the things I got behind on.  It began with paying our taxes on our home before the end of October, and ended with an advent devotional I had to write for a booklet our church puts out each year.  We each had two OT and two NT scriptures to read.  Then we had to select one.  Then write about some personal experience that fit with it and end with a prayer.  It was a good feeling to get it finished.
 
Another crazy, unexplainable thing in my life, is that I have had five days in a row that I have actually felt better physically than the usual CFS groggy sicky feeling all day and long sleeps.  Usually when you get one or two better days and hope you are over it, it comes back with a vengence.  The only thing that was different was that I had a few chocolate covered cherries each day that were sold to raise money to fight breast cancer.  I’m laughing, as I’m sure this had nothing to do with it, but wouldn’t it be nice to lick this with such a delightful treat.  Guess I’d better go and buy some more. huh?
 
Well I’ll try to think of something else for tomorrow.  (Two more days and the agony of the last 2 years will be over- hopefully.  Yeah!!)
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joke I heard today at church

  1. JoAnn says:

    Cute joke, Bertie!  So, if ya had a few chocolate covered cherries each day and felt better, what does that tell ya?  Buy dozens of boxes! 😉  Chocolate is good for ya!  At least that\’s what I tell myself everytime I take a bite of  Dove chocolate!  My mouth\’s watering as I type this!  Have a wonderful and blessed Monday, Bertie.  Hugs

  2. Beth says:

    Dark chocolate is very good for you.  Keep eating them and enjoy feeling better!!

Leave a Reply

