Democracy?

Since politics is on the top of everyone’s mind these days, I thought I’d say I hope everyone of you votes the right way and for the right people. (b g)
 
When I was in the 6th grade, we were at war, and each day for current  events, the teacher marked off on a large world map (with black criss crosses) the new places Germany had taken over.  One thing she emphasized was that the whole world was watching the US to see if "democracy really worked".  With all the things that are happening in our country and the world, I wonder how much of the world is really impressed.  It only works if the people care enough to listen, read, and learn so they can make intelligent choices, when they vote.  That also must mean that children should really be educated so they can make choices by the best criteria.  Every time anyone does something really stupid these days someone will say, "and that person is allowed to vote.
 
Two months to go.  I will be so glad when it is over.  I am glad that the news is picking up on and pointing out many of the lies we are hearing.  If only people listened to the news, huh?  Well it has to end sometime.  I actually pray that God will help us to pick the right person for our present situation, and help us restore our nation as a kind leader and friend of all people.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Democracy?

  1. JoAnn says:

    I\’m with you Bertie!  I\’ll be so glad when the election is over. Have a wonderful day.

  2. Beth says:

    An excellent post Bertie.  I agree with you wholeheartedly.

  3. Rambling says:

    well said, Bertie.  I agree completely.

  4. JaAG says:

    I guess all I have to say is that after the last two elections I no longer have confidence in the common man to select a qualified president. It is said that the drafters of the U.S. Constitution felt that way too.

  5. sunee says:

    Hello Ms Bertie…
    I couldn\’t agree with you more, I\’m so tired of all this election hoopla, I can\’t wait till it\’s all over. Have a nice weekend..!!

Leave a Reply

