A Prayer for the Future

When will it ever be over? 
This painful time when men or women who might be good leaders for our country and those who might be bad for our country spend their time trying to say things bad enough about the others character, to deter people for voting for them.  Also our land is made ugly with signs as if that would make you vote for them.  Each new election seems to get more brutal.  One of our candidates keeps telling us what the other will do if he wins, and he has no way of knowing what is on his oponent’s Mind and heart.
 
One candidate admits being a poor student in school, having made lots of bad decisions, and yet he thinks he could be a good president.  I hate the term "flip-flop" because I think and intelligent person who has based an opinion on the basis of what is known, should be allowed to change his or her mind if new information does not support the original decision.  To me that is the intelligent thing to do.
 
I also believe that the intelligence and committment of a good honest person with a desire to do the right thing and also improve world relationships would be better than a person steeped in the politics of the past.  So now you can guess who I favor, but I still hate the year and in this case more than a year that we have to suffer through this.  I want to stay on top of things so I can’t just bury my head in the sand and not watch the news- which would be better for one’s health.
 
I am a Christian and I do believe that we need to pray that our God will allow the right person to win.  We’ll do our best in seloecting and voting. But only God knows who would give our children anbd grands and greats the best world and opportunity.  God help us all.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Musings (not book). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Prayer for the Future

  1. Sara says:

    I know exactly what you mean that the new elections are getting worse and worse. and I do agree with what you are saying. well, I hope you have a great weekend.

  2. Beth says:

    Good Morning Bertie,
    I am torn as you are about the best candidate, and I too, will be glad when this whole political mess is over.  You are right about it getting more brutal with each passing election.
    I hope you and your husband are having a great weekend.

  3. JaAG says:

    Much nicer read mom with the formatting. Have you downloaded Windows Live Writer yet?  :o)

  4. C says:

    I totally agree:)

Leave a Reply

