Cat Mysteries

Since my DH and I have three cats who are our fur family to keep the nest from being too empty, it stands to reason that I would like cat mysteries.  I have read all of the usual series as fast as they come out.  But recently I found some new ones that I didn’t know about.  WHAT THE CAT DRAGGED IN by Gilbert Morris is Book one of his series.  It starts with the misery of a young woman with a ten year old son who is working two jobs, one at Walmart, and one at a fast food place dealing all day with rude and mean people.  But then a lawyer found her and told her that a distant relative had left her and any other heirs a beautiful home in the middle of seven lots on a beach in Alabama.  The condition was that she must live in the house and care for her many pets.  If she would do this she would have money sent to her each month but she could never touch the principal.  Another heir was later found who despirately wanted to be a writer.  The three of them and her two cats, Cleo and Jaques.  Cleo was a Ragdoll and Jaques was a Savanah which is half African wild cat and a cat to be careful around as he had claws and used them often.  Jake the other heir took the upstairs, and Kate and her son Jeremy took the downstairs and they all shared the kitchen.  Jake was a chef and cooked healthy food so he did almost all of the cooking.  (What woman wouldn’t like that arrangement?)  Anyway it is really a fun read.  So I had to read book 2 which was even funnier.  It’s title is THE CAT’S PAJAMAS.  Book 3 comes out this month and I can’t wait to read it.  The author is listed as an International best selling author, whatever that means.  He does a good job of twists and turns and it isn’t easy to put down.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cat Mysteries

  1. Sara says:

    sounds like a good read. I should probably read them as I have a cat and am a HUGE animal lover. 🙂 have a great Friday.
    ~Sara

  2. JoAnn says:

    Sounds like interesting reading.  Hope you enjoy them all.  Have a great weekend.

  3. Beth says:

    Good Morning Bertie,
     
    This sounds like a good read.  I am going to check now and see if I can get it through my library system.
     
    I hope you have a lovely weekend!

  4. Karla & Lee says:

    Hey Bertie,
    Hope you are doing great!  Ü
     
    I am almost through with a book and I think you have help me pick out the next one.
    Have a wonderful day!

  5. Rambling says:

    I read all of "The Cat Who…" books..as I have a cat too.  Always have had.  Now I have another I can read thanks to you. 

Leave a Reply

