Happy as kings

Robert Louis Stevenson was a Scottish writer who wrote a book called "A Child’s Garden of Verse".  One of my favorite quotes is : "the world is so full of a number of things, I think we should all be as happy as Kings".  For this entry I am thinking about things that bring me pleasure.  Like the old song, "Count your many blessings, name them one by one", it is fun to think about what really makes us happy.  Since I was guess mostly only my family reads this, they might like to know more of what I am about.
 
Things that always bring a smile to my face are pictures of puppies or kitties, or babies, or to see members of my own family.  Music can set a mood for me and make me feel good.  That would be popular music from our time, including show tunes, and a lot of the classical or hymns, depending on my mood or need.  The ocean is a strong attraction for me and I feel so very happy by the sea.  In my next life, if there is one, I want to live by the sea day in and day out, smelling clean salt water and feeling those negative ions that make one feel so good.  I like to hear birds sing and to watch them.  Beautiful flowers growing around or in my home bring pleasure too.  Books bring so much pleasure and add to one’s knowledge and thought processes.  I love and like my husband most of the time and he is my other half.  Friends are special too.  I enjoy jigsaw puzzles, and word puzzles, and games.  My computer has connected me with new friends all over the world.  I enjoy creating things through sewing.  And last but probably most important is my faith.  I wish I could pass this to others because it is so real if you let it be.  God does exist and certainly enriches life if you let Him oe Her.  My prayer is that all of my children will know God in their lifetime.  So these are my musings for today.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Musings (not book). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy as kings

  1. Josie says:

    I like reading your blogs.  You should continue to keep it up.

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need advertising displays, advertisement screens, LCD digital signage and LCD signages? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[hfdaeadjicedgj]

Leave a Reply

