I Have Come Full Circle

A few nights ago I sat at a band concert where my son was playing Saxaphone, and our Daughter in Law was playing a Clarinet.  I looked down a few rows and waved back to a beautiful little four year old girl, all smiles, who is my great granddaughter, Amber.  My twelve year old great grandson, Nicholas, was near by.  I thought about our newest Great granddaughter, Addie, in another state.  I couldn’t help but smile with pleasure as I realized I have come full circle.
 
Almost 77 years ago I was the new little baby, the first of my generation.  I was a daughter, a granddaughter, a great granddaughter, and niece.  Later I became a sister and a cousin as the family grew.  Time continued and I became a friend and later a girl friend.  Time kept on rolling and I became a fiance, and then a bride, and a wife.  With that I became a daughter-in-law, sister- in- law.  Then ibecame a mother to five, a beautiful daughter, and four handsome sons.  Time kept rolling along and then I became the mother-in-law.  Next came Grandma, and finally great grandma.  I am almost 77 years ols.  I hope to live at least another 10 or 12 years and more if I still have a quality of life.  But I realize that I have been deeply blessed and am enjoying being able to see the greats coming along.  It hasn’t all been easy but it wasn’t meant to be.  But I am very happy and I have come full circle.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Musings (not book). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Have Come Full Circle

  1. Rambling says:

    A loving and lovely message full of hope and joy.  I hope to feel the same..no..I do feel the same now and I hope I always shall.  You are a lovely person to know. 

Leave a Reply

