My Live and Times: Prologue

At the request of my children I have started drafting my autobiography. I will periodically post the resulting prose to this site. Here is the first paragraph of many to follow:
 
When I was in college and had to do a paper, we didn’t have computers.  I used to research and write down ideas I thought I might want to use.  Then I would cut them out and organize what I had collected until everything was in the order I wanted them to be.  Then I began writing the paper.  There are so many things I would like to tell my family and I don’t always think of them at once.  Therefore I will start by writing ideas as they come to me.  If I am lucky enough to complete this, I will organize them in a timely or subject related book.  Otherwise this may seem disorganized but that seems to be the best way to put things on paper.  As I begin this, I am 72 years of age and have been married to Jim for over 50 years.
About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Live and Times: Prologue

  1. Josie says:

    It\’s about time!  Can\’t wait to read more.

  2. JaAG says:

    Where\’s the next piece? :o)

Leave a Reply

