Writing

I am involved in two writing projects.  I volunteered to write a history of our church thinking I could take my time.  They decided they needed it fast for their fortieth anniversary celebration on June 5th.  So that is a rush deal.

I am also involved in writing a family history for my kids, grandkids and great grandkids.  Many stories would die out with us so I want to get as much writing done as possible.  I began with Grandparents and as much as I knew about their lives.  Then wrote the same about my parents. The next section is about growing up in the war years and what life was like when we were young. Then I wrote about how Ji m and I met up through our engagement.  I plan to do our married life and children next.  Then Grandchildren and greats.  And lastly, I want to do a section on things I believe in and thoughts from our life experience.  This takes a lot of time and sometimes I think of something to add to a finished section.  Sometimes I just read and polish finished sections.  I really want to get this done for my family. 

 

 

 

About Bertie

Retired and luvin' it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

